Select Language



Cyprus is an Eastern Mediterranean island country and the third largest and third most populous island in the Mediterranean. The boarded country of Cyprus are Israel, Syria, Lebanon, Egypt, Turkey, and Greece.

People: 77% of Cypriots are Greek, 18% of Cypriots are Turkish, and others are 5% of the Cypriot population. In 2011, around 10,520 Russian lived in Cyprus

Climate: The climate type of Cyprus is subtropical with relatively humid, warm winters and hot, dry summers. Only the Troodos Mountains area in the central part of island might snow in the winter .

Language: Greek and Turkish are the two official languages in Cyprus. A minority amount of people also speak Armenian and Cypriot Maronite Arabic languages.

Economy: Cypriot has diversified and stable economy in the early 21st century but was influenced by the European financial and banking crisis occurred in 2012. With more and more tourists and foreign investors come to Cyprus in the recent years, the real estate rental market in Cyprus has expanded dramatically. In 2013, many regulations and incentives have been published by the Cyprus Town Planning Department which led to the a prosperous real estate market in Cyprus. This also gives the foreign investors more opportunities to invest in Cyprus property in order to get Cyprus immigration permission.

Time: Eastern European Time (EET) (UTC+02:00) in winter or Eastern European Summer Time (EEST) (UTC+03:00) in summer.

Capital: Euro (EUR)

How to get there: The main airport in Cyprus is Larnaca International Airport (LCA) with the connection to most major European cities, e.g. Birmingham, Frankfurt, Rome, Athens, London, Paris, Amsterdam, Manchester, Milan and almost all Middle Eastern capitals. Many different carriers are also served in Cyprus.